h1

Part 1: Where to show and sell your artwork?

September 10, 2014
Painted Dahlias

Painted Dahlias

Completed a new painting today of one of my photographs of Dahlias and then I made it available online to anyone who might want to purchase a print of it.

If you are selling or purchasing art may I recommend Fine Art America. You can start by finding beautiful canvas artwork here at my profile page: Karen Hernandez

I will post more ideas of websites for you soon, in hopes that it may help someone of you see where your work can be offered, or even where you can purchase amazing artwork. At FAA your work can also show up on Pixels.com and DesignerPrints.com, as they are also owned by FAA.

I’m first showing you FAA though as it is the main source for all of my work. Currently I have my my photographs and digital paintings but I appreciate that I can also put my original paintings and illustrations on there as well. They offer different kinds of prints as well as cards and phone covers, and I’m sure more is to come. I also appreciate that there are Community boards and Groups. FineArtAmerica.com makes it very easy to get started and then I just need to market my work.

They also have an amazing app, for the iPad, that let’s you visualize the art on your wall. Here is a list of their recent announcements where you will find more information on it:  http://fineartamerica.com/announcements.html

Marketing is certainly not my strong point, but I am learning and FineArtAmerica is certainly helping.

Leave a comment