h1

Watching for Spring

February 8, 2014

First Forsythia Blooms

Today I was walking to an event and noticed a little yellow peeking out of a large pile of long twigs. To my delight, I found one of my favorite blossoms: Forsythia. So much of the U.S. is covered in snow right now as the latest storm flows through, in what has been a Winter of storm after storm in the East, and yet record droughts in the West.

And then, like every year,  Spring comes back, and we start noticing all the little changes until the landscape erupts in color.  Every year I am enchanted as I watch it happen.  This is my  favorite season!

And so I’ve returned too! To my blog that is, after nearly a year away and too much time in pursuit of jobs to pay the bills. Now it’s time to return to my dreams of creating an artful life.

And so my gift to you today is a little touch of yellow that tells us to hang on. Spring is close at hand.

Leave a Reply

