h1

Macro has it’s challenges!

April 16, 2013

Ladybug chasing in the blossoms

I love photographing bugs! I’ve spent many hours this past year trying to get the focus just right on their eyes and have certainly learned that it is no easy task. Since last May I have been using Canons 100 mm L macro on my 60D. This picture was taken at 1/200 and f/4.0, but the real challenge, even though the light was in and out of the clouds, was the wind. I would like to have had both eyes in sharp focus and that’s what I aim for. But a moving subject on a moving object made me really work for this one. Shooting closeups and macros with a prime lens has kept me active. Good thing these guys are back at work as the cold Winter kept me way to inactive with out being able to chase the bugs from flower to flower.

2 comments

  1. Beautiful images. Visiting from Kim’s Beyond Beyond class.



Leave a Reply

